About me

my latest pic
I am Agile enthusiast with expertise in Automation Testing. I started as a Java developer but the love of breaking things got me into Testing. I have worked on automation of many projects for Web, Mobile and SOA Technologies. Right now I am in love with Cucumber, Selenium and Appium.

Last year my book on Cucumber JVM was published by PACKT publishing and you can buy it from here: https://www.packtpub.com/web-development/cucumber-cookbook

Currently working as Senior Consultant Testing with Xebia IT Architects India. Prior to working with Xebia, I have worked for Jabong.com, Honeywell and Tata Consultancy Services (TCS).

I am Certified Scrum Master (CSM), Certified Tester (ISTQB), Certified Programmer for Java (SCJP 5.0) and Oracle 9i (OCA).

What to look for in this blog

I am starting this blog for sharing my knowledge on Test Automation, primarily in Web and Mobile Automation and Behavior Driven Development using Cucumber.

One thought on “About me

  1. Hi Shankar,

    I really liked the simplicity of your blog posts . I came across your blog through my friend. Please don’t take me wrong, I just thought to mention if you can consider editing the last line in your “About me ” page that is a bit unexpected from a QA perspective as it looks. Hope you to be perceptive about this . Best wishes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

